South Africa Breaking Records At Cricket World Cup 2015

Held every four years, The Cricket World Cup, is an international championship of One Day International (ODI) cricket. This year, it is jointly hosted by New Zealand and Australia, and is being held from February 14th to March 28th. International teams competing include Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Australia, England, Ireland, India, New Zealand, Scotland, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, United Arab Emirates, and Zimbabwe.

In the ODI match on March 2, South Africa defeated Ireland with a score of 411 to Ireland’s 210, becoming the second team ever to win by more than 200 in an ODI match. This is also the 15th largest margin in the history of Cricket, and as such, South Africa has made history, being the first team to score over 400 points in back to back ODI match ups.

To get in on the action, tickets may be purchased using the currency of the fans’ home countries, or Australian Dollars or New Zealand Dollars. Ticket prices are as follows:

1. Cricket World Cup pool matches: $20.35 for adult tickets and $5.09 per child

2. Quarterfinals: $50.87 for adult tickets and $20.35 per child

3. Semi-finals: $66.14 for adult tickets and $30.42 per child

4. Finals: $127.19 for adult tickets and $61.05 per child
Additional Information:

Children under the age of two are not required to have a ticket, unless they will be using a seat. Parents wishing to place infant carriers in a seat, however, must purchase a ticket. There is also a ticket limit that is enforced in order to ensure that as many people as possible are able to attend the World Cup. The limit for the pool matches and the quarterfinals is eight per person and for the semi-finals and finals, the maximum number of tickets is six.

The Cricket World Cup is a family friendly event, and fans are encouraged to bring their children. Some matches throughout the tournament even have designated family zones, which are alcohol-free areas. Fans may also bring small quantities of food and beverages with them, although refreshments are available for purchase.

Glass bottles and containers, and cans are not allowed at the matches; alcohol is also prohibited unless it is purchased or provided at the venue. Any items that are deemed offensive, dangerous, hazardous, or illegal are prohibited from the events.

All other animals, except guide dogs, are prohibited. Fans may also bring cameras, but only for personal or recreational use. Betting and gambling are banned from the matches.

Fans traveling to watch the World Cup may choose between 14 different cities depending on which matches they plan to attend. These cities include Perth, Adelaide, Brisbane, Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, and Hobart in Australia; or Auckland, Hamilton, Napier, Wellington, Nelson, Christchurch, and Dunedin in New Zealand.